Leadership and Staff

We’re proud to have an outstanding team of lay leaders and professionals guiding our congregation as we pursue our mission. To contact any of our staff, please call our main office at (323) 606-0996 and use the extensions below. You may also click any name to send an email. 


Rabbi Denise L. Eger
ext. 101 | email
Rabbi Ross Z. Levy
ext. 102 | email
Frankie Salzman


Marca Gay
Executive Director
ext. 110 | email
Jody Turken 
Member Engagement Associate
ext.112 | email
Lisa Edwards
Music Director

Executive Committee

Peter Mackler
David Glickman
Todd Cohen
Andrew Stein
Michael Sugar
William Weinberger

At-Large Trustees

Matthew Adler
Greg Facktor 
Yaffa Hughes
Murray Levin
Marc Purchin
Neil Romanoff, MD
Rebecca Shurz
Leonard Slutsky
Janene Sneider

Past Presidents and Honorary Trustees

We also extend our gratitude to all of the past presidents of our congregation, as well as our honorary life trustees. 

Presidents Emeriti
John Altschul
Roberta Bennett
Cary Davidson
Wendy G. Glenn
Sheryl L. Gold
David Kaminski
Stuart Leviton
David R. Levy
Marianne Lowenthal
Loren S. Ostrow
William Weinberger
Stephen H. Weiss

Honorary Life Trustees 
Mason Sommers